Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Purchasing

Cordelia Jackson
Cordelia Flores-Jackson

Director

(956) 473-7921

cflores@uisd.net

 

Mission

We welcome the opportunity to share information about our procurement process and to answer any questions you may have. As a public entity, we are bound by Local, State & Federal rules and regulations. It is the policy of the United Independent School District Purchasing Department to maintain the highest moral, legal and ethical standards.

Build United Construction Workshop Presentation.

Our Goals

The Purchasing Department shall:

  • Purchase all goods and services for the best value and of suitable quality in an efficient and timely manner.
  • Purchase goods and services in accordance with established policies and procedures.
  • Establish and maintain purchasing procedures.
  • Continue to promote communication between all departments and purchasing personnel in order to facilitate the purchasing process.

How to Reach Us

Vendors are welcome to come by and drop off company literature. It is recommended that appointments be made in advance. Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

If you have any questions on United I.S.D.’s purchasing process, please contact us at:

United Independent School District
Purchasing Department
3501 E. Saunders Laredo, Texas, 78041

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Cordelia Flores-Jackson Director cflores@uisd.net (956) 473-7921
Karina Mendoza Guerra Manager kmendoza@uisd.net (956) 473-7917
Elizabeth Conde Procurement Officer econde@uisd.net (956) 473-7919
Bo Martinez Procurement Officer bo.martinez@uisd.net (956) 473-7933
Joe Narvaez Procurement Officer jnarvaez@uisd.net (956) 473-7916
David Morales Procurement Officer dmorales@uisd.net (956) 473-7946
Lourdes Hinojosa Assistant lourdes.hinojosa@uisd.net (956) 473-7918
Jennifer Martinez Cavazos Assistant jamartinez2@uisd.net (956) 473-7921
Terry Jarrell Assistant teresa.jarrell@uisd.net (956) 473-7915

 

Vendors

eBid Information

Schools / Departments

Purchasing Cooperatives

Pricing Indices