Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Transportation

Joe E. Aranda

Joe E. Aranda

Executive Director

(956) 473-6437

jaranda@uisd.net

 

Committed to Safety and Service

Our goal in the Transportation Department is to provide safe and efficient transportation to and from school to all eligible students attending the United Independent School District.

As we enter a new school year, we ask all parents and bus riders, to take the time to read and sign an acknowledgment of receipt of the Bus Rider Handbook. You may request an extra copy at your school office or directly from the bus driver. This handbook explains regulations, gives procedures and provides useful information designed to render the best transportation service possible to our students.

Community members, Parents, School Personnel, Security Officers and Bus Drivers must work together to protect our students. Expect the unexpected is our motto. Children can dart into the street from between the cars or in front of the stopped School Bus. Be extremely cautious when driving anywhere where children are likely to be. Obey school bus traffic rules at all times.

If you should have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our offices at the North or South Transportation Compounds respectively. Our hours of operations are from 6:00am-5:00 pm Monday through Friday on school days.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
North Compound
Joe E. Aranda Executive Director jaranda@uisd.net (956) 473-6494
Daniel Trevino Operations Administrator dannyt@uisd.net (956) 473-6382
Carmen W. Garza Secretary to Executive Director cwgarza86@uisd.net (956) 473-6437
Roxanne Casanova Bus Video Camera Technician rcasanova@uisd.net (956) 473-6429
Cynthia De La Rosa Field Trip Clerk cgdela13@uisd.net (956) 473-6381
Laura Garcia Office Aide laugarcia@uisd.net (956) 473-6423
Aixa Cabrera Office Aide aixa.cabrera@uisd.net (956) 473-6330
Cynthia Gomez Special Ed 504 Officer cjgomez@uisd.net (956) 473-6424
Dalia Gutierrez Kronos/Discipline Clerk dgutie07@uisd.net (956) 473-6384
Juan Mario Solis Dispatcher jmsolis@uisd.net (956) 473-1957
Juan Ramon Martinez Route Specialist jmarti53@uisd.net (956) 473-6383
Rafa Robles Head Mechanic rrobles@uisd.net (956) 473-6386
Stacy Snow Special Ed 504 Officer ssnow@uisd.net (956) 473-6424
Olga Benavidez Purchasing Clerk   (956) 473-6328
South Compound
David Hernandez Operations Administrator davidh@uisd.net (956) 473-6372
Laura Escalera Field Trip Clerk lescalera@uisd.net (956) 473-5338
Oscar Garcia Route Supervisor oscarg@uisd.net (956) 473-6385
Sandra Hernandez Route Specialist sandrah@uisd.net (956) 473-5218
Kathy Munoz Dispatcher kmunoz76@uisd.net (956) 473-5232
Fidel Navarro Dispatcher fnavarro@uisd.net (956) 473-5230
Nancy Rodriguez Kronos/Discipline Clerk nrodriguez@uisd.net (956) 473-5339
Rolando Rubio Bus Video Camera Technician rubio@uisd.net (956) 473-5296
Cynthia Urbano Special Ed 504 Officer curbano@uisd.net (956) 473-5270
Mayra Arce Office Aide mayra.arce@uisd.net (956) 473-5272
Ricardo Fantini Head Mechanic ricardo.fantini@uisd.net (956) 473-5217
East Compound
Javier Rangel Operations Administrator fjrangel@uisd.net (956) 473-1970
Priscilla Lopez Officer Clerk   (956) 473-5230
Brenda Rincon Kronos/Discipline Clerk brincon@uisd.net (956) 473-1958
Brenda Arce Special Ed 504 Officer barce02@uisd.net (956) 473-1966
Cornelio Cepeda Route Specialist corcepeda@uisd.net (956) 473-1851
Delia Flores Dispatcher dflores@uisd.net (956) 473-1956
Oscar Garcia Route Supervior
(South and East)
oscarg@uisd.net (956) 473-1964
Rolando Herrera Bus Video Camera Technician rherrera1@uisd.net (956) 473-1960
Annie Salinas Planning Analyst atsalinas@uisd.net (956) 473-6255
Jose Gomez Dispatcher jose.gomez@uisd.net (956) 473-1970

 

Transportation Resources