Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Athletics

Coach Bobby Cruz
Bobby Cruz

Director

(956) 473-7100

rcruz@uisd.net

 

UISD-Athletics-Logos

Mission

The United ISD Athletic Department is committed to excellence in academics and athletics. We are dedicated to pursuing victory with honor and class, to adhering to the rules of competition and sportsmanship, and to produce champions in sports and Life.

Core Values

  • Pride
  • Honor
  • Class
  • Tradition
  • Excellence

Opportunities exist for participation in the following sports: Football, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Soccer, Cross Country, Swimming, Golf and Track & Field.

District Athletic Events Calendar

Student Activity Complex Overview

  • Opened in the Fall of 2002
  • Located at 5208 Santa Claudia Lane between Hwy 359 and Hwy 59 on Bob Bullock Loop 20.
  • Football / Soccer Stadium capacity is 8,500 with turf system by FieldTurf
  • Baseball Stadium capacity is 2,500
  • Softball Stadium capacity is 1,000
  • 2,300 parking spaces
  • 9 lane all-weather urethane track
  • Large concession stands at all stadiums
  • Large locker rooms with attached coaches room

 

 

 

High School Football Intro For 2016

 

 

 

 

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Roberto Cruz Athletic Director rcruz@uisd.net (956) 473-7100
Roxanne Robledo Athletics Coordinator roxannea@uisd.net (956) 473-7134
Juan Botello Athletics Coordinator jbotello@uisd.net (956) 473-7103
Jose A. Briones Athletics Coordinator jbriones@uisd.net (956) 473-7139
Osbaldo Guzman Athletics Operations Officer osbaldo.guzman@uisd.net (956) 473-7145
Belinda Treviño Clerk btrevino@uisd.net (956) 473-7104
Cindy Ruiz Clerk cruiz71@uisd.net (956) 473-7101
Abelardo Peralta Clerk aperalta1@uisd.net (956) 473-7104

 

UISD Student Athletes

Athletic Department

High School Athletics Schedules

Middle School Athletics Schedules

Athletics Links

CONCUSSION MANAGEMENT PROTOCOL

Fitness Program