Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Energy & Environment Management

Manuel D. Menchaca

Manuel D. Menchaca

Director

(956) 473-7984

mdmenchaca@uisd.net

 

Mission

Develop and administer energy and environmental management programs including accountability for the energy consumption at every level, while providing a healthy working environment for our students and staff. The department follows all City, State, and Federal regulations on environmental compliance issues and conducts indoor air quality assessments to minimize environmental hazards.

The United Independent School District continues to work on energy savings programs such as the SECO LoneStar Program to upgrade our facilities improving their energy efficiency. These improvements combined with our energy management systems contribute to the reduction of energy consumption by the school district. The school district estimated 2014-2015 electrical consumption of 60,000,000 KWh is less than the 2007-2008 benchmark school year even considering the increase in facility areas and student population.

The Department is composed of five groups.

  1. The HVAC maintenance team. They work on corrective maintenance work orders.
  2. The HVAC PM team. They work on preventive maintenance work orders.
  3. The EMS team. They manage the HVAC energy usage at each campus as well as monitor the operating state of the HVAC systems.
  4. The dispatcher. She receives our customer calls, prepares the work orders, and forwards them to the corresponding group.
  5. The environmental officer. She ensures that all the facilities comply with environmental regulations as well as attends to incidents which could affect such regulations.

 

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Manuel D. Menchaca Director mdmenchaca@uisd.net (956) 473-7930
Juan B. Leza Energy & Environment Manager jbleza68@uisd.net (956) 473-7941
Lizette Zamora Environmental Officer lzamor49@uisd.net (956) 473-7937
Stephanie Saavedra Energy & Environment Mgt Clerk stephanie.saavedra@uisd.net (956) 473-7984
Sandra Martinez Purchasing Clerk sandra.martinez3@uisd.net (956) 473-7965
Jaime Carmona HVAC Supervisor jcarmona@uisd.net (956) 473-7985
Antonio Buentello HVAC Supervisor abuentello@uisd.net (956) 473-7993
Raul Davila III EMS Technician rdavil29@uisd.net (956) 473-7954
Sergio Soliz EMS Technician ssoliz91@uisd.net (956) 473-7954
Fred Riojas EMS Technician frioja16@uisd.net (956) 473-7954
Frank Gutierrez EMS Technician fgutie37@uisd.net (956) 473-7954
Miguel A. Perez EMS Technician mperez43@uisd.net (956) 473-7954
Samantha Escobedo Dispatcher sescobedo@uisd.net (956) 473-7964

 

Energy & Environment Management Navigation

Energy / Environmental Management