Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Human Resources

David Garcia

David Garcia

Associate Superintendent

(956) 473-6273

dgarcia@uisd.net

 

If you want to work with the fastest growing and most innovative school district in the State of Texas, United Independent School District is for you!

United Independent School District in Laredo, Texas is the fastest growing school district in the state of Texas and second fastest growing in the nation.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
David Garcia Associate Superintendent
of Human Resources
dgarcia@uisd.net (956) 473-6254
Rita Garner Employee Relations Director rgarner@uisd.net (956) 473-6351
Patricia M. Gonzalez Compensation Director pgonzal@uisd.net (956) 473-6377
Elsa Burrier Human Resources Coordinator eburrier@uisd.net (956) 473-6495
Cynthia Villareal Human Resources Coordinator cindyg@uisd.net (956) 473-6213
Teresa H. Ramos Human Resources Coordinator thramos@uisd.net (956) 473-6453
Carla Rivera Program Coordinator - 
Certification
crivera@uisd.net (956) 473-6438
Naomi Velarde Program Coordinator -
NCLB / Leaves and Absences
ivelarde@uisd.net (956) 473-6256
Patricia Gutierrez Program Coordinator - 
Substitutes
pgutierrez@uisd.net (956) 473-6339

 

Human Resources Information

Employment Information

Compensation Information

NCLB - Parent's Right to Know

Human Resources Videos

Observation Forms